Life in the Fast Lane

Every once in awhile it's time to pull over to the shoulder and write.

  • Twitter Updates

  • What I’m Reading


    Kristin's book recommendations, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (currently-reading shelf)

P90X Lean Day 40: Legs and Back, Ab Ripper X

Posted by uncharch7 on July 12, 2009

I seem to be noticing a pattern here… running out of time and doing slightly half-assed workouts instead of “Bringing It”. I am hoping that my motivation and dedication will return. I’m still getting out of bed and doing the workouts, which has to count for something, right? I definitely enjoy the results… I need to keep at it though to keep them up.

I got out of bed and started this workout half asleep. We went to the Whitewater Center today and I had to get this workout done and go grocery shopping before we went, so I did about 85% of the workout and plan to finish the rest tomorrow. Not ideal, but I’ll get it all in.

USNWC was SO much fun. I feel better about not doing the entire video this morning since it was a great upper (and lower!) body workout rowing that kayak and raft! We went on a good hike too… hopefully we’ll get back there sometime soon!

Leave a comment